Welcome New Architecture Chair Maaike Westinga

Jun 21, 2020

After the election held on June 19 at the commission annual meeting, held on Zoom this year due to the global pandemic, Maaike Westinga was elected as new Architecture commission Chair for the next 4 years! 

In support of the new chair, three vice chairs were sought. Longstanding vice chair, Torsten Nobling from STTF Sweden agreed to continue for a further term. Jeong-Sik Yoo, Individual member from Korea stepped forward as a second vice chair, and Peter Ruthven Hall from SBTD United Kingdom as a third vice chair. Tim Foster will support as the forth vice chair, and continue his work for Theatre Architecture Competition (TAC). 

We thank Tim for his dedicated 8 years of contribution for the commission, and look forward to the new leadership in the future.